Symposia

The network of researchers and practitioners meets every two years at Space Syntax Symposia to present and discuss new work.

Latest Space Syntax Symposium
10th International Symposium
2015 London, UK
_____________

Previous Space Syntax Symposia
9th International Symposium
2013 Seoul, South Korea

8th International Symposium
2012, Santiago, Chile
Watch videos from SSS8

7th International Symposium
2009 Stockholm, Sweden

6th International Symposium
2007 Istanbul, Turkey

5th International Symposium
2005 Delft, Netherlands

4th International Symposium
2003 London, UK

3rd International Symposium
2001 Atlanta, USA

2nd International Symposium
1999 Brasilia, Brazil

1st International Symposium
1997 London, UK

Space Syntax Steering Committee
Space Syntax Symposia are steered by a committee comprising leading Space Syntax researchers.

Membership
Luiz Amorim
Laboratório de Estudos Avançados em Arquitetura, Universidade Federal de Pernambuco Brazil
eiradoamorim@uol.com.br

Ruth Conroy Dalton
Bartlett School of Graduate Studies UCL, UK
r.conroy-dalton@ucl.ac.uk

Margarita Greene
Escuela de Arquitectura, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, Chile
mgreenez@puc.cl

Julienne Hanson
Bartlett School of Graduate Studies, UCL, UK
j.hanson@ucl.ac.uk

Bill Hillier
Bartlett School of Graduate Studies, UCL, UK
b.hillier@ucl.ac.uk

Frederico de Holanda
Faculdade de Arquitetura e Urbanismo, Universidade de Brasília, Brazil
fredhol@unb.br

Kayvan Karimi
Space Syntax Limited, UK
k.karimi@spacesyntax.com

Young Ook Kim
yokim@sejong.ac.kr

Björn Klarqvist
klarqvist@urbanform.se

Ayse Semat Kubat
Faculty of Architecture, Istanbul Technical University, Turkey
kubat@itu.edu.tr

Lars Marcus
School of Architecture and the Built Environment, KTH, Sweden
lars.marcus@arch.kth.se

Akkelies van Nes
Faculty of Architecture, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
a.vannes@tudelft.nl

Alan Penn
Bartlett School of Graduate Studies, UCL, UK
a.penn@ucl.ac.uk

John Peponis
College of Architecture, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
john.peponis@arch.gatech.edu

Stephen Read
Department of Urbanism, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
s.a.read@bk.tudelft.nl

Jesper Steen
School of Architecture and the Built Environment, KTH, Sweden
jesper.steen@arch.kth.se

Alasdair Turner
Bartlett School of Graduate Studies, UCL, UK
a.turner@ucl.ac.uk

Laura Vaughan
Bartlett School of Graduate Studies, UCL, UK
l.vaughan@ucl.ac.uk

Jean Wineman
Taubman College of Architecture and Urban Planning, University of Michigan, USA
jwineman@umich.edu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


+ 4 = 13

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>